Radarsicht

Entdecken Sie, wie die Copernicus-Mission Sentinel-1 ihr Radar einsetzt, um Tag und Nacht Bilder von der Erdoberfläche zu liefern.

Landnutzungsänderung

Mit Hilfe von Satellitenbildern k√∂nnen wir Ver√§nderungen in der Landnutzung sehr genau dokumentieren. Entdecken Sie, wie Satelliten Informationen √ľber die Landnutzung auf globaler Ebene liefern. Video von ESERO Deutschland (auf Englisch).

Bilder aus dem Weltraum

Erfahren Sie, wie Satelliten uns bei der Überwachung unseres Planeten helfen können. Video von ESERO Deutschland (auf Englisch).

Die räumliche Auflösung

Die Beobachtung unseres Planeten mit Hilfe von Satelliten hängt weitgehend von den verschiedenen Eigenschaften ihrer Sensoren ab. Die räumliche Auflösung, die in diesem Video erklärt wird, ist eine dieser Eigenschaften. Video von ESERO Deutschland (auf Englisch).

Ursachen und Folgen

In diesem kurzen Video erklärt die Klimawissenschaftlerin Dr. Natalie Douglas, was einige der Ursachen und Folgen des Klimawandels sein könnten und warum ein Temperaturunterschied von 0,5 Grad so wichtig sein kann. Natalie ist Lehr- und Forschungsstipendiatin an der Universität Surrey und arbeitet mit uns an der Klimaforschung [...]

Was sind die Unterschiede?

In diesem kurzen Video erklärt Dr. Natalie Douglas, eine Klimawissenschaftlerin, den Unterschied zwischen Wetter, Klimaschwankungen und Klimawandel. Natalie ist Lehr- und Forschungsbeauftragte an der Universität Surrey und arbeitet mit uns im Rahmen des Schulprojekts Climate Detectives zusammen. Dieses Video ist Teil des Webinars "Meet the scientist", das von [...]

Radar vision

Discover how Copernicus Sentinel-1 mission uses its radar to provide an all-weather, day-and-night supply of imagery of Earth’s surface.

Helping to manage water

Discover how satellites can help collecting information on water resources at over large areas.

Learn about see level

Learn how climate change is causing our seas to rise and how satellites have been measuring the height of the sea surface systematically since 1992.

Land-use change

Satellite images enable us to document changes in land use very precisely. Discover how satellites provide information about land use on a global scale. Video by ESERO Germany (in English).

Images from Space

Learn how satellites can help us monitoring our planet. Video by ESERO Germany (in English).

The spatial resolution

The observation of our planet with the help of satellites largely depends on the different characteristics of their sensors. The spatial resolution, that is explained in this video, is one of these characteristics. Video by ESERO Germany (in English).

Causes and Consequences

In this short video, Dr Natalie Douglas, a climate scientist, explains what could be some of the causes and consequences of climate change and why a 0.5 degree of temperature difference can be so important. Natalie is a Teaching and Research Fellow at the University of Surrey and is collaborating with us on the Climate […]

What are the differences

In this short video, Dr Natalie Douglas, a climate scientist, explains the difference between weather, climate variability and climate change. Natalie is a Teaching and Research Fellow at the University of Surrey and is collaborating with us on the Climate Detectives school project. This video is part of the “meet the scientist” webinar organised by […]